Reply to topic
Higher Resolution (different suggestion)
iridion3
Key Logger

Joined: 31 Dec 1969
Posts: 151
Location: fukn italy
Reply with quote
Since it's impossible to change the resolution via regedit, there should be a wide list of resolutions to choose from the settings window in the launcher. It won't be done via regedit and you developers will make it so there won't be any chance to "cheat" by having a bigger screen. You know when you have a 1920x1080 monitor it gets annoying to play on an 800x600 window, let alone having the 800.600 windows stretched to fullscreen Confused . Maybe when BOUT/BOTS!! were released screens were smaller but now players have a big screen quite often.

_________________



^by Jeff
View user's profileSend private message
Dillh
Possible Threat

Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 21
Reply with quote
I have to agree, having a 1920 x 1080 resolution is a pain when you put Bots in windowed screen. Would be really good if this was implemented in the game.

+1

_________________
View user's profileSend private message
mhj
Key Logger

Joined: 08 Apr 2011
Posts: 178
Location: Denmark
Reply with quote
I have no idea if this will work but why don't you change your resolution so it fits to Bots windowed/fullscreen.

Never mind. I just tried and the quality is too bad in such resolution.

_________________



In-game name: GM Hjuler/Hjuler

View user's profileSend private messageMSN Messenger
iridion3
Key Logger

Joined: 31 Dec 1969
Posts: 151
Location: fukn italy
Reply with quote
mhj wrote:
I have no idea if this will work but why don't you change your resolution so it fits to Bots windowed/fullscreen.

Never mind. I just tried and the quality is too bad in such resolution.


Top selling games doesn't require the player to change the res. in order do have decent graphics.
BOTS is not a top selling game but let's make it enjoyable for big screen whores?

_________________



^by Jeff
View user's profileSend private message
Scythe
Low-level Virus

Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 30
Reply with quote
there is only 800x600,thats gay
View user's profileSend private message
RedEyes
Zylon Admin

Joined: 25 Jul 2009
Posts: 67
Reply with quote
If you can get allie to go for it, I can add resolution changes to bots, but there will still be the black errors on the client gui that evo has.
View user's profileSend private message
Scythe
Low-level Virus

Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 30
Reply with quote
Bumping this cuz Kenny & Allie are ignoring me on msn

BTW when i make it full screen it doesn't even stretch,the BOTS resolution stays 800x600,and the rest of the screen is black
View user's profileSend private message
RedEyes
Zylon Admin

Joined: 25 Jul 2009
Posts: 67
Reply with quote
Scythe wrote:
Bumping this cuz Kenny & Allie are ignoring me on msn

BTW when i make it full screen it doesn't even stretch,the BOTS resolution stays 800x600,and the rest of the screen is black


That's because your screen is not fully compatible with 800x600, so the bots client just uses what it can. Try setting your pc's resolution to 800 x 600.
View user's profileSend private message
iridion3
Key Logger

Joined: 31 Dec 1969
Posts: 151
Location: fukn italy
Reply with quote
RedEyes wrote:
Scythe wrote:
Bumping this cuz Kenny & Allie are ignoring me on msn

BTW when i make it full screen it doesn't even stretch,the BOTS resolution stays 800x600,and the rest of the screen is black


That's because your screen is not fully compatible with 800x600, so the bots client just uses what it can. Try setting your pc's resolution to 800 x 600.


It would still be LQ. If atleast we could have a stretched-windowed so there's kind of fullscreen but can still use skype and do stuff.

_________________



^by Jeff
View user's profileSend private message
Scythe
Low-level Virus

Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 30
Reply with quote
Some people dont get what im trying to say
View user's profileSend private message
tryer1234
Unknown

Joined: 31 Dec 1969
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
To speak to the point about the possibility of using it to cheat...

Noone plays Bots!! competitively anymore, so even changing your resolution ratio is a moot point.
Therefore I think it should be re-allowed because screw 800x600 so hard.
View user's profileSend private message
Higher Resolution (different suggestion)
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 12 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic